Just in Time

We have been having some cool mornings here. I love it! So nice to be able to wear a soft, warm handknit. I really want to have lots of different hand made things to wear. I have been sewing more clothes too. I don’t have many hand knits so this summer I was a knitting fool! I finished two sweaters and a shawlette. I have two more sweaters planned.

IMAG01698

I am not a fast knitter by any stretch. One sweater was knit in worsted weight. It knit up fairly fast. The other sweater took longer as it was fingering weight. Both sweaters were top down and no sewing on the sleeves. The sleeves were 3/4 length. One sweater was just knit or purl and the other had a very challenging pattern to it.  They were fun to make. I now have three sweaters made by me!

IMAG01684

I knit a shawlette for a wedding I am going to. I will wear it over a black dress.

IMAG01693

Not a great picture but it shows the lace. I had some trouble with this pattern at the start but found my groove. I really love it.

What are you knitting up these days?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Just in Time

  1. Weow, gorgeous. I follow a lot of knitting blogs but I don’t actually have the time to learn to knit…Just hoping to score free sweaters! Just kidding, I really do like the cream colored sweater and the material looks so soft…

    Like

Leave a Reply

