Piles of Snow

Here in the northeast we are getting a good old fashioned blizzard. It is very exciting. The girls have been measuring it since last night. So far in about 12 hours we have 18 inches of snow.

imag00841

We are warm and cozy inside. Working on our projects. My husband is working from home today too. We had a nice pancake breakfast with apples, blueberries and bananas. The work of clean up will come later. It is still snowing like crazy.

I still have not found my camera. I guess it is officially lost. I will have to use my phone for a while until I save up enough extra for another camera. I will do a little research on them too.

My menu is a bit simple this week. My husband leaves for RI tomorrow and it will just be the three of us here until Friday night. I have quite a few leftover meals in the fridge and the freezer. Time to clean out.

Monday:  Stew beef and gravy over rice with salad

Tuesday:  Grab it

Wednesday: Leftovers

Thursday: Grab it

Friday:  Whole Chicken, mashed potatoes, and carrots        

Saturday: Pork Chops Rice and broccoli

Sunday: Seafood Chowder

Enjoy the weather whatever it is for you! 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Piles of Snow

  1. I LOVE your snow pictures!!! I live in Houston, TX, and yesterday it was 81! Would you like a photo of green grass or trees budding out? 😀 They are depressing to me. I crave distinct seasons! Thank you for sharing your photos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

