Little Disruptions

Sometimes I wish I was one of those people that could just stick to the plan no matter what. Sometimes. I know I am not that kind of person and usually it is a good thing. But sometimes I look back on my week and wish that I wouldn’t have let so many things get in the way of my plan or allow so many little disruptions to sway me. I actually don’t even like those types of people that never let anything get in their way. Maybe I feel they are a bit selfish. Well be that as it may I am feeling a bit behind on my normal routine. It isn’t laziness. It isn’t a lack of discipline. It is many little disruptions like a cold that slowed me down. It is the night out my husband and I had. It is the fact that the garlic needed to be planted. It is the car that needed to be inspected. It is the floor that is being redone. It is all these little things, and some big, that have shifted things for me.

I feel a little panicky about it right now because this is not the season to be losing control of ones schedule. The holiday’s are coming. Two birthdays are coming. I have gifts to make. I have food to bake.  I have an advent Calendar to put together. Parties to go to, and maybe plan. Oh dear can you feel the panic?

Deep breaths Vickie. It is only the beginning of November. Things will be okay. We are finishing up some of our homeschooling projects. A break will do us good. The garden is now finished. The floors will be done this weekend. You need to get a grip. Maybe start getting up earlier for a while. Write down things more often. You know, make those lists, check them twice. Meditate. Go on a long walk and clear your head.

img_1529

My daughter took this picture. It is what we see right outside our back yard. This helps calm me. I am hope you all are having a nice week.

Here is our menu for the week. (A day late)

Monday:  Hamburger tacos with tomato, avocado, onions, and cheese

Tuesday: Honey Mustard chicken, rice and broccoli

Wednesday: One Pot Lasagna

Thursday: Beans and dogs

Friday:  Pork chops, baked russets or sweet potatoes, and veggie

Saturday: Pizza

Sunday: Lentil Soup

Leave a Reply

