Happy Halloween and This Week’s Menu

img_4774

Trick or Treat? It seems like Halloween, the ‘holiday’ gets longer and longer every year. We started celebrating on Saturday. With Halloween on a weeknight, a Monday no less, any parties needed to be planned for the weekend. And party we did. The girls and I, with a friend, went to a Halloween party and a dress up Contra dance. Tonight the girls are out with dad going house to house. Visiting with friends, knocking on doors, and going to a haunted house. I expect there will be some very tired girls tomorrow.

I am home with my son. He is playing music and I made a pie. My first apple pie of the season. I had a home made but frozen pie crust in the fridge so I decided to throw together a pie for the adults here that won’t have a big bag of candy.

img_7948

I dressed up this year. I usually don’t. Maybe it has something to do with having daughters. We did it together. Maybe it is because I am older now and don’t care what anyone thinks. What ever the reason, it was fun.

photo-1-8

I am the gypsy on the far right. Our friend is the squid.

Here is our menu for the week!

Monday:  Spaghetti and tomato sauce with salad

Tuesday: Pork Teriyaki with rice and brussel sprouts

Wednesday: Fried chicken, squash, and salad

Thursday: Vegetable Soup and rolls

Friday:  Noodles Romanoff and green beans

Saturday: Chili

Sunday: Whole chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy, carrots

Have a wonderful week!

2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween and This Week’s Menu

Leave a Reply

