Monday’s Menu & Happy Birthday to Me!

Yup, today is my birthday. We celebrated last night. My husband picked up an ice cream cake from our favorite ice cream shop. It was delicious! The night before he took me out to eat, just him and I. Lovely. I got some sweet things from my daughters and a pair of slippers from my husband. It was simple, quiet and beautiful. Just the way I love it.

img_1332

img_1333

We still have to go about our day though so here is the menu for the week.

Monday:  Pork leftovers with cabbage and onions and broccoli

Tuesday: Whole Chicken, rice, and grilled cauliflower

Wednesday: Spaghetti with meat sauce

Thursday: Chef salad with leftover chicken

Friday:  Steak fajitas

Saturday: Pork chops, sweet potatoes, onions, and green beans

Sunday: Hamburgers with homemade buns

4 thoughts on “Monday’s Menu & Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Happy Birthday to you! I was birn in October. I enjoy low key celebrations also. Simple, quiet and spent with family. It does not get much better than that. The food looks delightful. My daughter would make a beeline for that cake. She loves sweets, I much prefer savory.

    Like

Leave a Reply

