Summer Days

It really is still summer. Even though I found beautifully colored leaves up north this week while camping. Even though September has arrived. It certainly still feels like summer with the warm and (yuck) humid days.

The ocean will call me a couple more times. I still have lots to harvest in the garden. Technically the calendar does say it is still summer. So it is. But not for much longer. That is fine with me because honestly Autumn is my favorite season.

I felt like this was a good time to do a little photo recap of our summer here in Maine. We biked, hiked, swam, and just soaked it all up.

IMAG00333

IMG_1220

IMAG00259

IMAG00255

IMG_1046

photo 1 (9)

IMAG00475

IMAG00413

IMG_1050

IMG_1122

IMG_1118

IMG_1146

photo 4 (8)

IMAG00557

IMAG00556

As you can see I worked on my tan. I got a little darker over the summer. I took a picture of the leaves I found while camping up north. It is coming. Fall that is.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Leave a Reply

