Tidbits

Here I am on my second day at home without the girls. They are having a good time at camp. I am getting some things done that I want to do. For me. Not chore type things. I had to force myself. That is just the kind of person I am. It really felt good yesterday to sit down and sew in the middle of the day! I will do it again today.

I did get the chickens cleaned and I hung laundry. Today I will hang some more and get a few things ready for our camping trip but then it is back to the sewing machine.

I am leaving you with a few pictures from the last couple of days. This morning I picked a handful of blueberries just for me. Being here alone has its benefits.  Have a wonderful weekend!

IMAG00369

IMAG00373

IMAG00375

IMG_1036

IMG_1037

 

2 thoughts on “Tidbits

  1. It’s important to make time for ourselves. I’m the same way… making time to do things for me. A few weeks ago, I slowly started doing that. It felt great! Last week, not as much, but I still made the effort to do a few things for me.

    Did you clean the chickens or their area? My parents had chickens when my brother and I were children. The most they had were 75. I remember cleaning their pen and once I remember my mom dusted them.

    I enjoy camping. I hope you all have a great time!

    Like

    1. We have to try and get time for ourselves when we can. I cleaned out the chickens’ pen. I have 18. I also have a broody chicken right now, which means with some luck we will have some chicks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

