What’s for Dinner

Happy Independence Day to the USA! What a beautiful, long, full weekend it was. We traveled to Connecticut to visit my family. It is a long drive for us but we always try and take it slow and safe. We are home now and have one more day to ‘catch up’ after a long weekend. I hope you had a lovely holiday as well.

IMG_7776

I have snow peas out in the garden ready to pick! Lots of lettuce too. I think we will be having some fresh greens this week. I am starting to see some yellow summer squash out there too so who knows, maybe by the end of the week we will have some small squash to bring in.

IMG_7008

This is the perfect time of year for some sun tea. So easy and refreshing. Just find a glass container. We have used individual mason jars before. Fill the container about 3/4 full for room to add ice. Add your tea bags or tea balls. Set outside in the sun and in about an hour you have tea. Add sweetener if you like and ice and sit down in the shade with a good book or some knitting and enjoy!

Here is this week’s menu:

Tuesday: Onion, Pepper, and Mushroom Frittatas. 

Wednesday: Pork chops on the grill, cubed sweet potatoes and garden salad

Thursday: Pizza on the grill

Friday: Chicken Tostadas

Saturday: Hamburgers on the grill, squash and zucchini ribbons

Sunday: Linguine and clam sauce and garden salad 

Enjoy your week, Happy cooking.

 

2 thoughts on “What’s for Dinner

  1. I saw your post yesterday, but did not have a chance to comment. The watermelon looks good. Did you plant any in your garden? We are receiving more yellow squash and zucchini and the beans… wow! I did pick snow peas and string beans yesterday. I cannot wait to use some of them. I was eating the snow peas right off the vine. They are so good! Yummie.

    Oh, sun tea! Now you have me thinking about making some for myself. I have not made any in years, but there are plenty of herbs within the garden and so later I’ll go out and make some for myself.

    Your menu for the week looks so delicious. I’m actually thinking about making bean burgers today. I’ve had a few people ask for the recipe and so I will have to measure.

    We stayed local for Independence Day. We did visit my boyfriend, but that was about it. I bet it felt great catching up with family. We normally go to South Carolina for July 4th holiday, It’s my mothers side of the family. We will be there this coming Thanksgiving. I’m looking forward to that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

