What’s for Dinner

WP_20150824_001

Doesn’t that look good! I love this dish so much. I haven’t made it since last summer though because I love using fresh vegetables out of my garden. I shouldn’t let that stop me though. It is such a pretty meal. I am dreaming of making it since the garden is really taking off now.

We are almost in complete summer mode! Orchestra is over for the year. Music lessons are finished for a while. Softball has only a  few weeks more. Two more weeks of regular games then the playoffs. My meals got a little changed around last week. Some games got cancelled and rescheduled for weather. My husband and I got a chance to go out for supper once and then we all went over for games and pizza another night. So it looks like I am repeating some of the same meals but actually just carrying them over.

Here is this week’s menu:

Monday: Pasta salad with bow tie noodles

Tuesday: Sausage Calzones

Wednesday: Beans and rice

Thursday: Talapia, red potatoes and a veggie

Friday: Angel Hair pasta with shrimp and a salad

Saturday: BBQ chicken

Sunday ~Monday : Camping food. Hot dogs ….

Enjoy your week, and Happy Cooking

 

Leave a Reply

