A Mistake That Worked

I have joined a fabric club. Once a month I get a stack of 10 fat 1/16ths of Liberty fabric. I am really enjoying the club. I love getting packages in the mail and even more I like it when the packages are full of fabric!

So I have been making some friendship blocks with the fat 1/16ths. Mostly they are turning out lovely. The other day, while cutting, I made a mistake and since the amount I have is so little I couldn’t make it work for a friendship block but I decided to make a different block. I took an idea from Amanda at Crazy Mom Quilts and made a pillow! I don’t think I will make as many as she is though. It was an easy finish and I had fun with it.

IMG_0790

I think I will use it on my Adirondack chair. I love those chairs but a bit more lumbar support would be nice. I reused a pillow that was in my closet and it is quite firm.

IMG_0795

It is a nice feeling to finish something! It is a bonus that it is pretty and useful.

IMG_0796

I backed it with some fabric that I had in my stash. I think I got it at JoAnn’s a few years ago. It goes well with the solid green.

IMG_0794

Now for a glass of wine, or maybe a cup of tea and I will be sitting fine!

Linking up with Amanda today for Finish it Friday.

Happy Quilting!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

