Friendships

I got so much accomplished this week! I made four more friendship blocks! I really had no particular plan for these blocks but as they add up I am starting to wonder. Should I make a wall hanging? I have lots of windows, but not much wall space. Maybe I should keep going and make a quilt. I have an idea of who would get it. Decisions, decisions. What do you think?

IMG_0759

The solids are Kona cotton. The Stars are Liberty.

IMG_0760

I am in love with these blocks. They are so fun and easy!

I also finished a sweater!

I snapped another picture while I was waiting for my daughter in the car. This is my first sweater and I am so happy I can now wear it.

IMAG00069

Now if I could get that much done next week!

I am linking up with Amanda.

 

 

Have a great weekend!

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Friendships

  1. Hi Vickie! Thanks for your kind comment on my blog! I wish we would be closer so that I could welcome you in our group! I am as well in love with your blocks and I think they would make a wonderful quilt! The mix of solids and Liberty fabrics is great. Also congratulations on your knitting. Love your sweater!

    Like

Leave a Reply

