A Classic Top

IMG_0517

I finished making a shirt for myself. I used a Easy New Look pattern number 6871. It was very easy and it has a nice classic look to it. I have a bit of a belly from birthing five children and I like how the shirt hangs and isn’t tight on my permanent baby bump.

IMG_0511

IMG_0520

The shirt has gathers in the front and back. I did a bit of top stitching too.

IMG_0518

The sleeves are 3/4. Good for me so I am not always pulling up my sleeves when doing dishes or cooking.

A couple of other finishes are my Farmer’s Wife 1930’s blocks. I have made three so far and working on a forth.

IMG_0522

I am using reproduction fabrics for all of the blocks in hopes that I will make enough for a quilt to go on the livingroom couch. These two blocks are Patricia (top) and Patience (bottom).

I am joining up with Amanda today. Can’t wait to see all your finishes!

Happy sewing!

6 thoughts on “A Classic Top

  1. Thank You for the message you left on my blog. I also like your sweater and am wondering what the pattern is. And that blouse I really like, wrote down the pattern # and hope to be able to find it. Am going to follow your blog as from what I’ve read we both enjoy a lot of the same things. Take Care

    Like

  2. Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting on my little medallions. I’m making them as I go through 30+ years of scraps so the source varies. But, yes, since I love the reproduction fabrics, there are a lot of them in my scraps. I enjoy perusing your blog, and enjoyed your content and writing style. Sally

    Like

Leave a Reply

