Sunday Dinner & On the Menu Board

We try and have ‘Sunday’ dinner every week. It is a tradition that many families have. The dinner is not really that much more special as far as the food goes but it is the way it is presented. It is Sunday. Many Sunday’s we have more of us at the table. It is special.

IMG_0483

This Sunday we had a roast chicken, mashed potatoes, carrots and gravy. We lit the candles and dug in.

IMG_0484

I always get a wing. I love them.

On Friday we had a big Lasagna and chocolate cake. We celebrated my husbands birthday. That also was special.

IMG_0469

And of course, chocolate cake. With M&M’s, one of his favorite candies.

I didn’t get a chance to snap that picture before people dug in. I got the recipe from Add a Pinch.  We made frosting from a recipe I found here. I have to say it was one of the best chocolate cakes I have made. Actually the girls helped me so that could have been the reason.

This week on the menu board:

Monday: Clam Chowder with crusty bread

Tuesday: Chicken soup (from the Sunday chicken)

Wednesday: Chili from the freezer corn muffins

Thursday: Beef Stew

Friday: Pizza

Saturday: Chicken ala King

Sunday: Pork Roast, sweet potatoes and onion and green salad

Have a tasty week!

Leave a Reply

