On to the Sleeves!

IMG_0452

I am making good progress with my sweater. I plan to show it at knitting group tonight and hope there are no problems so I can finish the bottom and start the sleeves! I feel like I am on the home stretch now! I am quite excited because as some of you know this is the third attempt at this sweater.

IMG_0451

I am reading this sweet little book, Stina: The Story of a Cook. I found it in the second hand bookstore that I went to a couple of weekends ago. I love old fashion stories and I love cooking. I am not very far into this story but so far I love it.

I am hoping this week I will get a lot of the sleeves done on my sweater. It is only March here in Maine and even with our mild winter I am pretty sure I will have time to wear it a few times. I can’t wait!

Joining Ginny today. Happy Knitting!

2 thoughts on “On to the Sleeves!

Leave a Reply

